IMSA Home Page | Latest News

Amendments to By-Laws Adopted and Directors Elected


During their annual business meeting held December 4, 2004 in New Castle, members voted to change Article V Part 1of the Indiana Maple Syrup Association's by-laws to elect three directors at large and two members each from the northern, central and southern districts.

The purpose of the change was to clarify the original language of the article and facilitate identification of strong nominees for the board of directors from throughout the state regardless of their location.

Each year three of the nine members of the board of directors are elected by the membership to three year terms. This year Kenny Shipley of Gaston, Art Harris of Greencastle and Florence Williams of Rockville were elected to the board.